130 S Bemiston, Suite 200, St. Louis, MO 63105-1913
(314) 725-8788
(314) 725-8789
Cindy Ormsby

Cindy Ormsby


CHGO attorneys work together for positive client outcomes.

Law Practice

Cindy practices in the areas of education law, local government, employment and appellate law.

Current clients include:

  • Hazelwood School District (2006-present)
  • Ferguson-Florissant School District (2013-present)
  • Francis Howell School District (2006-present)
  • Maplewood Richmond Heights School District (2002-present)
  • Normandy Schools Collaborative (2014-present)
  • School District of Clayton (2002-present)
  • South Iron School District (2006-present)
  • St. Louis Housing Authority (2002-present)
  • City of University City, Missouri – Prosecutor (2011-present)

Bar Admissions

  • Missouri Bar
  • Illinois Bar
  • U.S. District Court, Eastern and Western Districts of Missouri
  • U.S. Court of Appeals, Eighth Circuit
  • U.S. Supreme Court

In addition to the Courts listed above, Cindy has briefed and argued cases before the Missouri Court of Appeals, Missouri Supreme Court and U.S. Court of Appeals for the 8th Circuit.    

Professional Associations & Memberships

  • Missouri Bar (2002 – present)
  • The Bar Association of Metropolitan St. Louis (2002-present)
  • Missouri School Boards’ Association, Associate Member (2002-present)
  • Missouri Council of School Attorneys (2002-present)
  • National Council of School Attorneys (2002-present)
  • Illinois Bar (2003-present)
  • Municipal Attorneys Association of Metropolitan St. Louis
  • Missouri Municipal and Associate Circuit Judges Association

Awards & Recognition

  • Martindale-Hubbell AV Preeminent rating (the highest rating for both legal ability and ethical standards)
  • 2022 Power List Top 100 Attorney

  • J.D., St. Louis University School of Law, 2002
  • B.S., Industrial Technology and Management, Missouri State University, 1981

  • Missouri Council of School Attorneys, President (2016)
  • Ferguson-Florissant School District Board of Education (1993-2000)
  • Missouri School Boards’ Association, President (1999)

March 25, 2019